thelongestgoodbye

Day 9 | April 19, 2011

Well the first week is down and done. For the most part I was able to hold out where needed. I survived the party at my house including Pizza, tacos, ice cream, brownies, cookies and oh Pineapple upside down cake – I did not partake.

When I got on the scale I was down to 195. So in one week I dropped 7 pounds, not too shabby. Am I at my goal, of course not yet but Im working on it. I am very tired and dont have the strength/endurance while at the gym but I expected that with the lack of caloric intake.

I will be happy if I can hit the 190 mark by the end of this week. My real goal by day 28 is 185. I think 17 pounds would be a good amount and provide the kick start I need to really get my head around my diet again. Some observations from this past week:

  • Double Fudge Protein > Cookies and Cream
  • 1 TBSP of Natty PB taste like liquid gold at the end of the day
  • I have never been so excited to stand in line for my HSM (Chicken Bowl from Chipotle)
  • Lack of fiber =’s well what lack of fiber equals
  • There are way too many commercials about food

Well back to the grind for now.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 3 other followers

    April 2011
    M T W T F S S
        Nov »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
